26 MAY 2021 (WED) | 20:00-21:30

Transportation Responses to the COVID-19:

a dialogue between the East and the West

This seminar will be held on ZOOM only.



DOWNLOAD LECTURE POSTER
DOWNLOAD PROFESSOR PATRICIA MOKHATARIAN'S LECTURE SLIDES
DOWNLOAD PROFESSOR SUGIE LEE'S LECTURE SLIDES

SPEAKERS:

PROFESSOR PATRICIA MOKHTARIAN, Georgia Institute of Technology, U.S.A.

Patricia Mokhtarian is the Susan and Christopher Pappas Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology, specializing in the study of travel behavior for 40+ years. She is a past Chair of the International Association for Travel Behaviour Research, and a National Associate of the US National Academies.


PROFESSOR SUGIE LEE, Hanyang University, South Korea

Dr. Sugie Lee is a professor at the Department of Urban Planning & Engineering at Hanyang University in Seoul, Korea. He holds a Ph.D. in City and Regional Planning from the Georgia Institute of Technology. His research interests include urban form, walkability, urban design, smart mobility, and spatial analysis of urban big data.


DATE & TIME:

26 May 2021 (Wednesday) 8:00 – 9:30 pm (HKT) / 12:00 – 1:30 pm (GMT) / 8:00 – 9:30 am (EDT)


MODERATORS:

DR. JIANGPING ZHOU

Chairperson of Transport Policy Committee, Institute of Transport Studies


DR. YONGSUNG LEE

Deputy Chairperson of Transport Policy Committee, Institute of Transport Studies


REGISTRATION:

Please register by email to hkits@hku.hk before noon on 26 May 2021. Confirmation emails with ZOOM link will be sent to participants in due course.

559 views0 comments